Take Two

This time last year I was in the middle of transferring schools, adjusting to life at a school with twice as many people, learning about my major, making new friends, joining clubs, and applying for the Disney College Program for Spring 2016. During the DCP application process this blog regretfully fell off my radar as I focused my efforts on documenting the process through my YouTube channel.

A lot has happened since then. Unfortunately, I was not accepted to the DCP for this Spring, and even more unfortunate was the fact that I didn’t find out until the very last day they were notifying people. Needless to say, after waiting months to find out, the excitement had already started to dwindle and getting the rejection email wasn’t that disappointing.

The good news is that my spring was filled with a whole different excitement: fostering a service dog in training through a club on campus! From January 16th to June 27th I was 24/7 foster mama to miss Tosca, a gorgeous golden retriever/lab mix, who is now in advanced training and will eventually be placed with a child with a disability. I miss her every day, but made some room in my heart for a new foster puppy, miss Kaydet (pronounced Cadet), a 3-month-old goldendoodle!

So, what’s the plan for this little blog moving forward?

Stay tuned for blog posts outlining the DCP application process accompanied by my YouTube videos, brand new updates on the current application process, changes, and my status, Walt Disney World updates that I find interesting, Disney recipes that I try to cook/bake, and general life updates. I promise I’m going to be a lot better about posting on here regularly, even if I only have a handful of followers!

Until next time, have a magical day and I’ll see ya real soon! ºoº

This entry was posted in Life Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

